Who We Are

Oakdale Electric Cooperative (OEC) is an electric distribution cooperative serving more than 14,000 members. Our electric service areas include most of Monroe and Juneau counties, and portions of Jackson, Sauk and Wood counties in Wisconsin.

Fast Facts About OEC

Members	14,237	Substations	18
Connected Meters	18,133	Meters/Mile	6.45
Miles of Line	2,772	Members/Mile	5.04
Year Energized	1937	Employees	44

Current Board Members



(Pictured above, left to right)

Robert Hess	District 1
Jon Williams, Secretary	District 6
Jim Van Wychen, Treasurer	District 2
Rick Barrett, Chairman	District 4
Martin Potter	District 5
Gregory Eirschele, Vice Chairman	District 3
Robin Craker	District 7

Executive Staff

Chris Tackmann Glenn Pampuch Cherlyn Moseley Linda Pierce Todd O'Neil Shane Rowan General Manager/CEO Operations Manager Executive Assistant/HR Manager of Finance Energy Services Director System Engineer

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Duties & Responsibilities





P.O. Box 40 • Oakdale, WI 54649-0040

Be Involved

Be a Director. As a member of Oakdale Electric Cooperative (OEC) you have an opportunity to make a difference – for your cooperative, for its members, and for the communities it serves. Accept the challenge! Serve on the OEC Board of Directors and help guide this very progressive energy cooperative into the future.

Qualifications

- You are a cooperative member directly, residing primarily in the district up for election;
- You have not been employed by or financially interested in a competing enterprise, or a business selling energy, supplies, or services to the cooperative;
- You have not been employed by the cooperative within the preceding five years;
- You have not been an incumbent of or candidate for a partisan elective county, state or federal office in connection with which a salary is paid;
- You have not been a claimant against the cooperative within the preceding five years.

Responsibilities

- To maintain the legal entity of the cooperative;
- To act as trustee for the member-owners;
- To provide organizational and operational direction;
- To consider and adopt or approve specifications in consultation with the General Manager/CEO;
- To provide the continuing operating and capital requirements of the cooperative;
- To establish and periodically review measures and controls as recommended by the General Manager/CEO.

Duties

- Gain knowledge about the basic understanding of electricity, including production, distribution, transmission and generation.
- Read and become familiar with information, data, and reports pertaining to the cooperative.
- Attend all regular monthly board meetings, special board meetings, committee meetings and annual membership meetings. Regular board meetings are typically the last Wednesday of the month held at 9AM.
- Work in harmony with the board and management for the good of all cooperative members.

Benefits

- The Board of Directors offers a great opportunity to participate in a progressive member-owned utility and to be recognized as a leader in the community in which you live.
- As a director you will have the opportunity to travel to regional and national meetings to meet and exchange information and ideas with representatives from other electric cooperatives and affiliated organizations.
- Directors are paid a per diem for each regular board meeting, and for any additional meetings or service required, as well as IRS approved mileage.

How to Become a Director

The director petition nomination/election process takes place in conjunction with the Annual Meeting. If you are interested in running for a director position, you must submit your

completed petition/nomination form by December 20, 2020. For more information, please contact Cherlyn Moseley at 608-372-4131, 800-241-2468 or cmoseley@oakdalerec.com.

Board Makeup

OEC's members are represented by a Board of seven directors, one from each of the seven districts that make up the cooperative's service area. Each year the membership elects a director from two or three districts on a rotating basis. Directors are elected for a three-year term.

District 1	City Point, Hiles, Dexter, Remington, Cranmoor, Port Edwards, Finley, Armenia Jackson, Wood, and Juneau counties
District 2	Knapp, Bear Bluff, Lincoln, Scott, La Grange, Byron Jackson and Monroe counties
District 3	Greenfield, Angelo, Adrian, Tomah, Wells, Ridgeville, Wilton, Clifton, Glendale <i>Monroe county</i>
District 4	Oakdale, Orange, Clearfield, Fountain, Lisbon Juneau and Monroe counties
District 5	Kingston, Cutler, Necedah, Germantown, Marion Juneau county
District 6	Plymouth, Lindina, Lemonweir, Kildaire, Wonewoc, Summit, Seven Mile Creek Juneau county
District 7	La Valle, Winfield, Dellona, Lyndon, Reedsburg Juneau and Sauk counties

Contact Information

Oakdale Electric Cooperative

489 N. Oakwood St PO Box 40 Oakdale, WI 54649 608-372-4131 800-241-2468 cmoseley@oakdalerec.com

www.oakdalerec.com